Piggy

The newest member of the stuffed animal menagerie: a pig!

pig1

I adore his little ears, cute wonky nose, and tiny little eyes.  I based him off of my sheep pattern. It took a couple tries to get him just right, but now I’m ready to make a bunch of adorable little piggies.

pig3

And I’m wondering, what other animals will translate well into this flat toy style? Someone suggested a llama – they’re hot right now.  As much as I’d like to just start making all sorts of animals, I have to wait for my brain and imagination to really latch onto the next idea and perfect it.  I’ve got to tease out the ideas first, otherwise I end up with multiple horrible looking attempts!

pig2

snuffle, snuffle – don’t you just love me!?

One thought on “Piggy

Leave a Reply

