Things I Also Make – tie bags

These have to be some of the coolest things I make – in my opinion. It’s a little shoulder bag made with two men’s ties. Just two ties. Yes, men’s ties. Not cut up or anything, just sewn together. They seem amazingly complicated, even when you hold them in your hands and look at them, but they are pretty simple to make.

Confession: I ran across these on someone else’s Etsy shop… from Finland or Switzerland or something. I was fascinated and immediately went to find two ties to experiment with. Actually, I think the hardest part about this bag is finding two ties that I think go together well. That’s probably why I’ve made so few of these.

They are super fun and I hope to make more this summer.

Leave a Reply

