winter projects

I’ve been working on a lot of things since I last posted a few months back. I usually post pics of the Christmas presents I make, but I managed not to take pictures of any of them! Too bad too, there were some good ones. =)

I’m trying to get back into making baby quilts for friends who have babies. No sooner do I say that then three friends all pop out babies! I’m afraid only one of them got a baby quilt. The fabric is from the Hungry Hungry Caterpillar.

Front of the quilt:

Back of the quilt:

and a close-up:

I made this adorable penguin for my niece’s third birthday, just a few weeks ago.

I like how it turned out; I made her an elephant for Christmas and that was even cuter I think. This kid is going to have so many stuffed animals!

Of course in addition to gifts I’ve been making tea cozies, pot holders, and other things.

I found out recently that I did not get into the Mill City Farmers Market for this summer, which I’m kind of bummed about. But, there’s always next year right?
I guess that means my first potential sale of the year is in August, at the Powderhorn Art Fair.

3 thoughts on “winter projects

  1. Hi Aimee,

    I’d like to be on this list. Don’t know how to get on. Karin gets these posts in her email. I’d like to also. I really like seeing the things you make. I’m so sorry you didn’t get into the Farmers Market for this summer. Is it too late to try for another Farmer’s Market or is that the only one that allows crafts?

    With concern,
    Echo

  2. Look at it this way – you have plenty of time to make up stock for the fall sales, so you don’t have to go into panic mode this year! Make sure you make lots of sheep tea cozies!

Leave a Reply

