New quilt

I just finished this lovely quilt on Tuesday. I was an election judge for a special election. Read: very few voters, 14 hour day, lots of time to kill! Too bad I didn’t have another quilt to get started on!

This quilt will be FOR SALE tomorrow! I’ll be at the HandmadeMN Fall Market in uptown from 10a to 5p.

This is a pretty cool sale. For starters, various artists who are part of the HandmadeMN Etsy team (which puts on this show) have donated various things which you can WIN when you come to the market. The first 25 people in the morning (and there will be a line!) get grab bags with lots of donated goodies. Then, everyone who comes by during the day can enter to win one of two giveaway baskets. If you check out the blog (in the link above) you can see some of the things that have been donated.

And of course it’s great because all these artists are from Minnesota!

And I like the location – just a hop, skip, and a jump from my house!

So come on over and check out this cool market – and maybe buy a lovely quilt while you’re there. Oh! Look for me in the basement, er, lower level, of the building. Don’t let me spend my whole Saturday down there alone!!

Leave a Reply

